Carl Nelson Show

Source: iOne Creative Services / Radio One Digital

CARL Nelson Show Podcast Landing Page_RD Washington DC WOL-AM_September 2020CARL Nelson Show Podcast Landing Page_RD Washington DC WOL-AM_September 2020CARL Nelson Show Podcast Landing Page_RD Washington DC WOL-AM_September 2020

WOL Listen Live

 

Griot, Baba Lumumba, from Umoja House in Washington D.C discusses the Black Self Defense Movement’s Political Impact. Baba Lumumba will look at the roles of the Republic of New Africa Movement, The Black Panther Party for Self Defense, The NFAC & more. Baba Lumumba will also examine just how these groups stack up against their political opponents & the use of force to protect the Black community. Before we get to Baba Lumumba, Historian & Researcher Lizzie Jenkins explains what happened to Rosewood, Florida, getting us started a discussion with Michael Bennett on the voting changes in WDC.

The Big Show starts on WOL 1450 AM & Woldcnews.com at 4 pm ET. 3 pm CT., 1 pm PT., Call in # 800 450 7876 to participate, & listen live also on 104.1hd2 FM, 93.9hd2 FM, & 102.3hd2 FM & Tune In Radio. Follow us on Twitter & Instagram.✊🏿

Also On WOL-AM 1450:
R&B Singer Trey Songz Joins List Of Public Figures With The Coronavirus (Updated October 2020)
Juneteenth Celebrated In Cities Across America
81 photos