WOL Listen Live
WOL Featured Video

(Atlanta, GA) – Eight players, two coaches and one contributor were announced as the Inaugural Class of Inductees for the Black College Football Hall Of Fame. Established in 2009 by football pioneer quarterbacks Pro Bowl MVP James “Shack” Harris and Super Bowl MVP Doug Williams, the Hall of Fame is based in Atlanta, Georgia, and will honor the greatest football players and coaches from Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs).

The Priority Payment Systems Inaugural Enshrinement Ceremony will be held February 20, 2010, in conjunction with Black History Month, at the Four Seasons Hotel in Atlanta. The members of the Inaugural Class of Inductees includes:

Buck Buchanan (DE, Grambling State University, 1959-1963), Willie Galimore (RB, Florida A&M University, 1953-1956), “David Deacon” Jones (DE, S.C. State & Mississippi Valley State, 1958-1960), Willie Lanier (LB, Morgan State University, 1963-1967), Walter (RB, Jackson State University, 1971-1974), Jerry Rice (WR, Mississippi Valley State University, 1981-1984), Ben Stevenson (RB, Tuskegee University, 1923-1930), Paul “Tank” Younger (RB/DB, Grambling State University, 1945-1948), Alonzo “Jake” Gaither (Head Coach, Florida A&M University, 1945-1969), Eddie G. Robinson (Head Coach, Grambling State University, 1941-1997), Bill Nunn, Jr. (Pittsburgh Courier Journalist and NFL Scout)

ESPN Monday Night Football Analyst Jon Gruden will serve as Master of Ceremonies for the Enshrinement Ceremony. Atlanta Falcons Owner and President of AMB Group Arthur Blank and Former U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations and Mayor of Atlanta Andrew Young will serve as an Honorary Chairmen of the event.