Guinea-Bissau is pronounced “gi·nee buh·sau” and is one of the 16 countries located in West Africa. The name Guinea means “the land of the blacks” and “Bissau” is the name of the capital. Guinea-Bissau gained its independence on September 24, 1973 from Portugal. This country is known as being one of the top cashew producers in […]